fbpx

Reviews

We love our customers, without your support and feedback, we simply would not exist …..

The Kari Club
5.0
Based on 53 reviews
powered by Facebook
Nic Ola
Nic Ola
2020-06-12T18:14:24+0000
Totally delicious dinner tonight (chicken, lamb, samosas nom nom nom)- big fans here of the vegan soups too. It’s ALL... amazing - try it!read more
Richard Barnes
Richard Barnes
2020-05-02T10:47:15+0000
Ingredients arrived on time boxed, labelled with care with a very posh booklet with detailed instructions.Cooked up... Mushroom subzi, lemon rice, bean cheela and lasan chutney!Amazing flavours.read more
Fiona Walsh
Fiona Walsh
2020-04-18T17:24:34+0000
Our first Kari Club box and it didn’t disappoint! Would highly recommend 👍🏻
Catherine Pierce
Catherine Pierce
2020-03-15T16:18:47+0000
Thumbs up! We shared a comfortable Saturday afternoon with Minesh and a few friends preparing yummy masala dosa in his... kitchen on the Ditchling Road. Thanks Minesh!.read more
Kate Roberts
Kate Roberts
2020-03-14T18:23:53+0000
Just had a fab Indian cookery class 😃
Craig Newsome
Craig Newsome
2020-03-02T08:15:33+0000
Minesh was very patient and generous with his knowledge. Relaxed atmosphere to learn and lovely end result. Looking... forward to trying the recipes at home.read more
Mike Sherwood
Mike Sherwood
2020-02-23T17:20:48+0000
Amazing Indian cookery class! I booked this for my wife and I as we both enjoy eating and making Indian food. We learnt... so much about favours and spice and had great fun making and eating all the dishes. It was a really enjoyable afternoon and Minesh was a great host. We are going to sign up to the recipe box service so we can try more dishes. Highly recommended!read more
Lucy Morris
Lucy Morris
2019-11-25T17:59:11+0000
We had an excellent evening of immersion into how to create delicious authentic Indian food with a warm engaging master... chef. As well as having lots of fun and enjoying the feast, we learned many new tips and what not to do along the way. Minesh is a fabulous guide of Indian cuisine and has an infectious passion for great quality ingredients and cooking skills. I highly recommend the whole experience for a special memorable occasion!read more
Christine Wicks
Christine Wicks
2019-10-23T07:26:43+0000
I order an Indian Recipe box each month and it is such a unique experience to share with friends and family - the meals... are always fantastic. The gift vouchers have also proved great when Ive run out of ideas for birthdays and Christmas!read more
Gavin Hawkins
Gavin Hawkins
2019-09-24T21:31:48+0000
I thoroughly enjoyed the cooking course offered by Minesh. Having not cooked anything properly for a number of years it... has reignited my interest and I can’t wait to try the recipe on my own. Minesh gives an interesting and informative insight into his views on cooking in a relaxed atmosphere with no judgement on cooking skills (or lack of). I would recommend this course and Minesh’s recipes to everyone.read more
Stephanie Kenton
Stephanie Kenton
2019-09-24T11:35:28+0000
I look forward each month getting our Kari Club box. Quality ingredients and easy to follow step by step instructions.... We learn so much each time we cook one of these meals. Totally brilliant!read more
Sara Gordon
Sara Gordon
2019-08-26T18:13:38+0000
I love everything about The Kari Club. The concept, the recipes, the layers and layers of flavour - it makes it an... absolute delight to try something new every month and a pleasure to support such a passionate local businessman.read more
Lisa Campbell
Lisa Campbell
2019-07-24T09:36:38+0000
We had a lovely afternoon cooking with Minesh ahead of my sister’s wedding. He speaks so passionately about using... good quality, fresh food, you can’t help but be inspired! It was amazing to taste at each stage how the flavour of the dish builds. And wow the end product was mouth-watering. I can’t wait to order a box from Minesh to try at home!read more
Jane Keating
Jane Keating
2019-07-16T12:57:20+0000
We did the cookery afternoon and it was fabulous. Minesh is a wonderful host who instantly makes you feel welcome. We... learnt so much, not only about cooking absolutely fabulous food but also about India, its regions and different cuisines. I thoroughly recommend this class. What a delicious way to spend an afternoon!read more
Steve Palmer
Steve Palmer
2019-07-11T08:44:04+0000
This is a great idea from Minesh, it helps people cook great food very easily.I did Mamaji's cooking lesson and... learned quite a lot. It was interesting the change in flavor at different points, as Minesh cooked the dish.I have have been on quite a few cookery courses over the years and would recommend anyone to give this a go!5 stars*****read more
Jo Postgate
Jo Postgate
2019-07-11T08:06:22+0000
My Husband and I spent a fabulous afternoon learning from Minesh. Minesh is such a calm and inspiring teacher, taking... things just at the right speed and level to include us all. At the end of the session we ate the most fabulous food together! Thoroughly recommend.read more
Anna Reader
Anna Reader
2019-07-06T16:19:58+0000
One of the best Indian meals I’ve eaten !!Minesh is a fantastic teacher - really inspiring - we will definitely be... back for more !Thank you !read more
Anna Gudny Sigurgeirsdottir
Anna Gudny Sigurgeirsdottir
2019-06-21T12:52:13+0000
Thank you Minesh for a great evening. It was very informative lesson and the food was delicious 🙂 I feel inspired to... cook Indian food and look forward to tell my students what your were teaching us 🙂 I will definitely recomend the Kari Club 🙂 Thank you !!read more
Jim Flynn
Jim Flynn
2019-06-19T14:44:47+0000
great team day out at the Kari club, many thanks for a lovely day and lovely food!
Lizzie Deacon
Lizzie Deacon
2019-06-18T12:30:53+0000
Had a great cookery class with Minesh. Such a nice man and very informative lesson. Really lovely to cook and eat with... others too and now feel inspired to cook more Indian meals. The food was delicious and we will definitely be purchasing a box or 2!read more
Gary Kenton
Gary Kenton
2019-06-18T08:38:03+0000
Fantastic cooking experience with Minesh last week. The four of us chose to begin the day early (10am) and were even... greeted with a delicious “breakfast” nibble. We went on to prepare and ultimately eat the most amazing Vegan Smoked Aubergine meal involving a number of exquisite dishes.Minesh calmly and professionally demonstrated every detail of the preparation and we all enjoyed a relaxed cooking and delicious eating experience. Can’t recommend it enough.Many thanks Minesh , we’ll be keen to do this again as we all had so much fun learning and eating.read more
Alda Björk Sigurðardóttir
Alda Björk Sigurðardóttir
2019-06-13T21:43:25+0000
great evening for friends or families, the food is very good 😀
James Dacosta
James Dacosta
2019-06-09T15:37:30+0000
Had a great time learning to cook an authentic Indian dish. Lots of new ideas to try at home. Great team building event... if want to do something special with your colleagues. Minesh was fantastic and catered for the various dietary requirements. Talked us through the background to the dishes and ingredients and inspired the team to apply the techniques at home. Highly recommended!read more
Jo Gibson
Jo Gibson
2019-05-23T11:55:00+0000
Minesh Agnihotri provided a fabulous night of beautiful food for my Mum's 70th birthday party.We had 5 courses, each... one better than the last. He was keen to collaborate on the menu to ensure that all the guests tastes were catered for. It's a unique evening.............looking forward to the next one!read more
Frances Laing
Frances Laing
2019-05-09T11:28:22+0000
Minesh and his team came and catered for us at a private dining experience at home. What a night! Amazing food, with... course after course of beautiful, well-balanced dishes. Our guests were so complimentary and we couldn't be happier. the kitchen was spotless afterwards which made the end of the evening even better for me 🙂 Can thoroughly recommend!read more
Steve Lillywhite
Steve Lillywhite
2019-04-28T20:12:18+0000
I definitely recommend this. Minesh is great at making it a social event, as well as carefully explaining everything... you need to make a full meal. He's also more than happy to answer any questions, and very good at handling mixed ranges of abilities. Also, it works really well having everyone sit down together to eat it.Great day, really enjoyed it, and would recommend to anyone!read more
Claire Palmer
Claire Palmer
2019-04-23T12:46:16+0000
Minesh was fantastic at helping me plan a surprise meal for my boyfriend's birthday out of town...we went for a... 'gourmet take away' which worked perfectly. Minesh helped design the menu, prepared all the food (which was delicious!) and then packaged it up for us to transport and re-heat/present at our weekend hide away! Thank you Minesh 🙂read more
KT Jayne
KT Jayne
2019-04-15T13:28:19+0000
Absolutely loved my cooking lesson. Food was fantastic and the lesson really informative. Minesh was really... approachable and friendly and we all got really involved! Would recommend to anyone! Such fun!read more
Tim Smith
Tim Smith
2019-03-09T11:43:53+0000
I came for the cookery course and had a fantastic time. Manesh is a great teacher, taking us through the recipes and... the different cooking traditions of India. He was also very helpful with ideas for substitutions for food allergies. Highly recommended.read more
Catherine Stephen
Catherine Stephen
2019-03-02T12:13:59+0000
Can’t recommend enough! Delicious food delivered to your door... with an extra special delivery to Newquay for a... Birthday. Thank you Minesh.read more
Alex Welsh
Alex Welsh
2019-02-26T18:42:18+0000
Great experience, really enjoyed the lesson and it made my appreciation for Indian food even stronger! Minesh explains... everything very clearly and answers questions with detail. The best part for me was the knowledge he shared about Indian food and where some of the dishes originate from, really interesting.Actually the best part was getting to sit down at the end and enjoy the delicious meal that we all made from scratch!I am confident I can now cook these dishes at home and plan to do it very soon as I can’t go back to takeaways after this! It was the best Indian food I had ever tasted.Thanks for a great day Minesh!read more
Mandy Pittman
Mandy Pittman
2019-02-23T19:53:39+0000
it is such an exciting experience from finding out what the new menu is each month, receiving the box with everything... beautifully presented, watching the video and cooking the new dishes. We have tasted some wonderful new flavours and learnt so much from Minesh. if you like cooking Indian food you can't go wrong.read more
Abbie Ledden
Abbie Ledden
2019-02-23T10:03:27+0000
We had a brilliant afternoon with Minesh who walked us through the preparation and cooking of some truly delicious... dishes. The class was well paced and provided loads of tips and hints for improving your indian cookery knowledge. I can't recommend Minesh's classes highly enough, great food, great company and a lovely experience to share with friends.read more
Nicola Saunders
Nicola Saunders
2019-02-11T15:00:41+0000
Myself and my husband and two friends went here on Saturday for a lesson in how to make Mamaji’s Chicken, Sweet... Potato & Carrot Thoran, Basmati rice and Chapiti. We had a great time. Minesh made us very welcome, he created a relaxed and personable atmosphere, whilst at the same time giving us a useful and informative lesson in cooking North Indian food. We took beers to drink and sat down and ate the food at the end and it was delicious.It made for a very nice evening. I would highly recommend.read more
Natalie Sharp
Natalie Sharp
2019-01-24T19:36:16+0000
Thank you for a great afternoon cooking delicious food. We got some helpful tips that we'll use in some homecoming soon!
Emily Whiter
Emily Whiter
2018-12-21T10:39:17+0000
We attended The Kari Club for a cooking lesson for a work team building day, and it was brilliant. Minesh has a lovely... calm teaching style, is very professional, friendly and passionate. He couldn't have done more for us. The food he taught us to cook was delicious, and left us all very inspired to try again at home. I would 100% recommend booking. It is excellent value for money, and a really great atmosphere.read more
Caz Asher
Caz Asher
2018-12-02T10:17:13+0000
Yesterday we participated in an Indian cookery class. Such a good day- I highly recommend. Caz
Irene Kelly
Irene Kelly
2018-11-14T19:23:19+0000
Great idea, love the who experience😋😋
Linda Hodgson
Linda Hodgson
2018-10-14T07:56:06+0000
Spent a delightful afternoon cooking with the knowledgeable Minesh, who came to my home in Hove to share his passion... for real Indian food. Four of us cooked along with him and were inspired to cook more Indian, and will definitely be trying his Kari Club boxes. Thank you Dave for a great birthday present. Thank you Minesh for a excellent afternoon. It was lovely to meet you.read more
Vikky Bowen
Vikky Bowen
2018-10-11T11:31:56+0000
Just had my first Kari Club box. I am so impressed. A lovely box of fresh ingredients, and a recipe I have never... thought of making before Tadka Dahl, it was delicious. Looking forward to box number 2. Highly recommend, the recipe was easy to follow, and all packaging was biodegradable. Brilliant. Thank you. xread more
Lindsay Evans
Lindsay Evans
2018-10-06T18:11:42+0000
A fantastic afternoon learning to cook a delicious meal. Such a fun and relaxed afternoon, packed full of hints and... tips, thank you so much Minesh.read more
Enzo Koflach
Enzo Koflach
2018-09-23T19:09:44+0000
My daughter and I absolutely adored our class in Indian cuisine with Minesh. His passion to share his knowledge of... authentic, traditional food was greatly enjoyed and appreciated, thank you Minesh, a pleasure meeting you and spending time in your company.read more
Kate G Elizabeth
Kate G Elizabeth
2018-09-16T19:57:51+0000
We had a wonderful time with Minesh learning to cook Mamaji’s chicken. Minesh is a lovely host and a patient teacher.... The dish we learnt to cook was so incredible, we cooked it the next evening at home!read more
Keith Ingram
Keith Ingram
2018-09-09T12:50:32+0000
We had Minesh over to teach us a few dishes for a surprise birthday party. What a phenomenal night and a great... experience. Educational, exceptionally tasty and above all fun. Highly recommended!!!!read more
Betty Richardson
Betty Richardson
2018-07-23T17:04:40+0000
A private cooking class by passionate professional chef that redefined our understanding of Indian food. Unmissable.... From the start, Minesh communicated promptly and was extra accommodating; nothing was too much trouble.Upon arrival, chilled drinks and an appetizer awaited each of us – perfect as we were peckish already. The kitchen itself is of a professional standard, and immaculately maintained.On to the cooking, Minesh explained, demonstrated and coached us through the steps that produce the magic of Indian food. And I really do mean magic, the food we prepared was nothing short of exceptional. In fact, I still think about it months later when I'm hungry. I work in the food industry myself, and I can say that Minesh's level of passion for his native cuisine is nothing short of remarkable. You can tell he's thought about each element of his class, going above and beyond to create a well-rounded introductory experience.Not only will you learn to make the dish(es), but Minesh explains how Indian cooks build layers of flavor that make the individual spices come alive (yes, it's more complicated than shoving everything in a pot!)I would 100% recommend. Perfect for couples or small groups, all skill levels and spice tolerances.read more
Jane Miles
Jane Miles
2018-07-15T10:27:02+0000
Is staying in, the new going out? Absolutely, especially when The Kari Club are involved! 3 generations, all cooking... together and eating together, producing restaurant quality food. Thanks Kari Club, we had a ball!!!read more
Carolynne Joyes
Carolynne Joyes
2018-07-14T10:00:17+0000
Thank you Minesh! What a fantastic night we all had, the food was delicious and so nice that we were all able to share... in the experience of cooking an authentic Indian meal! We all learnt so much from you including all about the different regions of India and the different types of food that comes from each region from meat eaters to vegetarians! We also learnt about smell and taste and the importance of using fresh herbs and spices! The taste experience of adding just a touch of salt, extra chilli powder or cashew nuts made such a difference to our ‘taste buds’ and to the dish we were cooking! We will certainly all be putting into practice our new cooking skills very soon!read more
Philippa Crammer
Philippa Crammer
2018-06-16T19:19:30+0000
Absolutely fantastic evening! Many many thanks to the fabulous Minesh. Very professional and extremely personable, we... all felt included in the cooking experience, learnt quite a bit and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Rewarded by the delicious food. Thoroughly recommend!read more
Joanne Byrne
Joanne Byrne
2018-06-06T19:28:40+0000
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! What can I say, I’ve cooked the best meal ever! The food tasted and looked beautiful, this... is definitely going to be my go-to dinner party surprise and my friends will be so impressed!! Thank you KariClub!!read more
Mike Webb
Mike Webb
2018-06-06T08:50:07+0000
Absolutely delicious!!! Cooked the fish curry last night, fresh, fragrant and absolutely delicious. Can't wait until... the next box arrives, and we can have our monthly curry night. Cheaper than takeaway, better for you, and you learn a new recipe each time. Fantastic!read more
Alison Connor
Alison Connor
2018-05-25T09:13:58+0000
Fantastic food. I get so excited when the box arrives each month as I know we will have a fabulous meal. Generous... portions too. I would highly recommend.read more
Manish Patel
Manish Patel
2018-04-19T10:12:30+0000
Michael Wilcox
Michael Wilcox
2018-04-01T17:35:28+0000
Just cooked and ate Baingan Bharta with the parsnip thoran and pea pulao rice. Was fantastic. Easy to read instructions... and very high quality ingredients. Didn’t take very long and considerably better than anything I’ve eaten out plus I had the satisfaction of making it at home and impressing guests!Very impressed with everything and I will be trying again in the future.read more
Shirisha Mahesh Adagatla
Shirisha Mahesh Adagatla
2018-03-15T21:30:30+0000
Ben Colyer
Ben Colyer
2018-02-15T07:03:55+0000
Amazing Mamaji’s Chicken! The presentation of the ingredients and the instructions make such a lovely dish so simple... to cook. My girlfriend and I had a brilliant evening cooking together.read more
Pinakin Patel
Pinakin Patel
2018-02-08T19:50:32+0000
Christabel Heasman-Cossins
Christabel Heasman-Cossins
2018-02-08T18:51:03+0000
I have always been rubbish at cooking but this made things so easy and I made a delicious dinner!! I was very... pleased....and so was my boyfriend!read more
John Newnham
John Newnham
2018-02-08T17:42:01+0000
If Indian cuisine is something you enjoy then this is an absolute must.A real education on how to make the most... delicious meals,often very simple with easy to follow instructions..Personally I was amazed how amazingly tasty some of the vegetarian dishes were with so few ingredients..Give it a try you’ll love it.Many thanks Mineshread more
Next Reviews

The Kari Club.com IconThe Kari Club.com

143b Ditchling Road, Brighton

5.0 27 reviews

  • Avatar Becky R ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Can’t recommend this enough - whether you’re a first time cook or wanting to pick up some new skills, you’ll have an amazing time and add some fantastic dishes to your repertoire! Minesh is a very thorough instructor and explains … More things perfectly. A brilliant way to spend an afternoon/evening!
  • Avatar Tim Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    I came for the cookery course and had a fantastic time. Manesh is a great teacher, taking us through the recipes and the different cooking traditions of India. He was also very helpful with ideas for substitutions for food allergies. Highly … More recommended.
  • Avatar Claire Clifford ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My husband and I took part in the cookery course and would highly recommend it. The food was amazing, Minesh was a great teacher and we thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon. The experience was a birthday present, and we would not hesitate to … More recommend it as a present to friends and family particularly those hard to buy for. We will also be buying the boxes to carry on the experience at home.
  • Avatar Mike Sherwood ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Amazing Indian cookery class! I booked this for my wife and I as we both enjoy eating and making Indian food. We learnt so much about favours and spice and had great fun making and eating all the dishes. It was a really enjoyable afternoon … More and Minesh was a great host. We are going to sign up to the recipe box service so we can try more dishes. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar jeremy bouchat ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had a great time with my partner last weekend. In total there was six of us and Minesh. We cooked two main dishes, the first being a chicken based dish and the second being an aubergine dish. We also a salad side dish and some crepes. All … More were delicious when we dug in at the end 🙂 You are made very welcome with a little starter and a drink. The steps are clearly explained and you are walked through everything. This is more of a group exercise than individually creating your own dishes. I thought the price of the lesson was very reasonable considering you are in there for four hours! I had a great time and really recommend it to anyone with any level of cooking.

Get the latest KariClub News

Why not try The Kari Club for yourself and see what the fuss is all about? Email here for (special intro offer? Etc?)